Tags

, ,

So my friends and I ate a little over half of the zebra bundt cake, but then Rachel and Josh went out of town and it got to the point where I wasn’t sure if it was a good idea to eat it anymore.  Since the cake hit its one week bakeday today, I deemed it finally inedible which was confirmed by a couple fuzzy spots that had started to develop on the ganache.  Ick!

But of course I couldn’t just throw it away…I dissected it!

Zebra Bundt Cake sliced
Zebra Bundt Cake sliced
Zebra Bundt Cake sliced

Still looks pretty!  :)

And guess what I got in the mail today??

I like big bundts!

Thanks for the button, Mary the Food Librarian (and JustJenn)!  Mary posted her National Bundt Day 2010 Round Up today, and it’s super impressive.  My bundt is in there!  :)  I can honestly say I’ve never seen so many bundts in my life.  Check it out!