Tags

, ,

Sometimes all it takes to get your baking mojo back are a few happenings, right? Or maybe that’s just me… Here’s what got me out of my rut at the end of October:

Untitled

For a vegan bake sale I made Vegan Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies. I used this VegWeb recipe, but added dark chocolate chips and toasted walnuts. First time making them, and they were great! Sadly, I couldn’t go to the bake sale, but it was fun to contribute something.

mochi brownies

Mary, a local blogger friend, had a pumpkin carving party/potluck and I brought Mochi Brownies. I’ve made them a few times and always like their dense chewiness. Weird issue this time: I store a lot of my baking and cooking ingredients in a large plastic container. My bag of mochiko was next to the spices and so these brownies had a hint of cumin, though maybe only to me…

pumpkin cookies

Ah yes, and these were the Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies for the Halloween party. I seem to have a thing for cookies with oatmeal and chocolate chips… Also, these were my first foray into pumpkin this fall!

What’s your favorite thing to bake?

