Tags

, , , ,

IMG_3756

This past weekend I went to a potluck organized by the Austin Food Bloggers Alliance at Springdale Farm, which is literally less than two miles from where I live (and it’s gorgeous!). This wasn’t just a potluck for the heck of it; AFBA is putting together a community cookbook and this provided a chance for everyone to test and taste all of the recipes. Fun, huh?

There were also several photographers from the group taking cookbook-worthy photos of the food. The kitchen in that house was a food blogger’s dream!

IMG_3755

The dishes ranged from breakfast to appetizers to dessert, and each seemed to have an element of uniqueness. We were asked to write down our favorite/least favorite along with any input to be considered before the book gets published.

I didn’t submit a recipe but did get to test someone else’s: Shef‘s Mom’s Green Chutney! It was really easy to make and the cilantro and ginger made it taste so fresh and vibrant. I served it with roasted papadums, but forgot to take a photo.

IMG_3758

Every single thing I tried was delicious! This is going to be one heck of a cookbook, and I can’t wait to see it and get a copy of my own. When it becomes available, you will definitely be hearing about it. :)

Thanks to everyone involved with organizing such a great get-together and also to the folks at the farm for a setting that couldn’t have been more perfect.

IMG_3757

(apologies for the old iPhone pics…what a day to forget my camera!)

