Tags

, ,

One of my favorite aspects of blogging is the sense of community that exists between bloggers.  No matter how near or far we all are, we’re always at the ready to support each other.

The same day that I posted about the end of my aunt’s journey with breast cancer, Victoria posted about an online bake sale supporting her friend who’s “taking down cancer one punch at a time”.  Yes, punches.  Here is the driving purpose of Jaryn’s blog, Cancer on the Ropes:

March 1st, 2011: Jaryn has never boxed. June 23rd, 2011: Jaryn is boxing at Haymakers For Hope Charity event – and I’m going to win! That’s a whole lot of training and learning and here’s my journey there!

Awesome!  Why is she doing this?  She has also unfortunately lost a loved one too soon to cancer, specifically her father.  In order to participate in Haymakers for Hope, she needs to raise $1,000, so to help with this effort, Victoria is organizing an online bake sale.  What a gal.

If you’d like to participate, click here to find out how.  You have until Monday, June 6 to sign up to bake something!  Alternatively, you may go to Jaryn’s blog and donate directly to her fund if you so choose.

Now then, any ideas for what I should bake?  Something that I’ve already made, or something new?

