Tags

, , ,

{not-so-wordless edition}

Aunt Tammy and Natalie

Aunt Tammy with Natalie (my niece), Easter 2011

Two years ago, my Aunt Tammy was diagnosed with triple negative breast cancer.  As aggressive as her cancer was, she constantly remained optimistic, even calling what most refer to as their “battle” with the disease her “journey”.  Sadly, she passed on Monday, with my uncle right by her side, just as he always has been.  Those of us who knew her are fortunate to have had her in our lives, as short as her time was with us.

On September 6, 2011, I will post at Frosting for the Cause in honor of Aunt Tammy with support to the Triple Negative Breast Cancer Foundation.

UPDATE: My posting date is now June 23, 2011, which is the day after what would have been my aunt’s 51st birthday.

