Tags

, ,

Thing One

A year ago from today, this is what I saw:

Air NZ at LAX

I’ve been having a really hard time wrapping my head around the fact that it’s been a whole year since that trip.  It feels like it was just a little while ago!  Maybe it’s this way with all big journeys, or maybe it’s just the first?

Either way, I’ve shamefully only uploaded several of the 1300+ photos that I took during my 5 weeks in New Zealand.  Until now, that is.  And guess what?  I’m sharing them with you!  My plan was to post them all at once, but I’m going to do this gradually because it’s daunting and evidently a year wasn’t long enough.  :P

So that ball...

Did you know that I have another blog?  (Answer: nope.)  I’m going to post NZ photo updates over there, but will let you know whenever those happen.  Like now: First set is up!

Thing Two

So, Thing Two is actually Four ThingsVictoria tagged me, so here are my responses.

Four TV shows that I watch:
Flight of the Conchords
Doctor Who
Coupling
Sex and the City (not really the last two anymore)

Four things I’m passionate about:
making things in the kitchen
coffee
New Zealand :P
music, I guess…

Four words/phrases I use a lot:
umm (using this now)
Monkey (the name of my cat)
I don’t know.
Yis!

Four things I’ve learned from the past:
Growing up kinda sucks.
Trust your gut.
You’re less likely to regret it if you just go for it.
If I don’t want to do something, it means I probably should.

Four places I would like to go:
UK Europe North
Australia/NZ (again) South
Germany South America East
Thailand Asia West (see what I did there…again?)

Four things I did yesterday:
Had lunch with some old friends
Fed 11 cats (seriously)
Had dinner with some family
Worked on organizing photos

Four things I am looking forward to:
Visiting with two awesome friends next month (eeeeee!)
The arrival of my new coffee grinder
Using my new food processor (I like gadgets.)
At this moment: going to bed

Four things I love about winter:
Texas winter >>> Texas summer
Texas winter >>> Ohio and Maryland winters
“bundling up” on the days it’s below 70
Having more excuses to bake for things (more holidays!)

Tag four people to play along:
Kylie, Mary, Bailey, Lauren

You guys can just do this in the comments if you don’t want to blog it…same goes for people who want to play that I didn’t tag!  Or you don’t have to – no hurt feelings!

(sorry…this post has absolutely nothing to do with food :P)

