Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Peanut Butter Banana and Honey Smoothie

Who likes peanut butter, banana, and honey sandwiches??  If you’re ever forced to be on a liquid diet (wisdom teeth?), you’re in luck!   Well, you’re also in luck if you like smoothies.

Legend has it that peanut butter banana smoothies are pretty epic, so I finally made one this morning.  Mm-mmm, gooood!   It was super creamy, and not overly sweet.  The hardest part is cleaning the blender.

Peanut Butter Banana and Honey Smoothie

Peanut Butter, Banana, and Honey Smoothie

I really wasn’t planning to blog about this, but it was that good!   It was totally improvised and I wasn’t measuring, which is like every smoothie I make. ;)  I added my (probably unhelpful) guesstimates, but you really can’t go wrong here.

If you don’t have bananas in your freezer, you might throw a couple ice cubes in there.   For a thinner smoothie, add in a little milk, but I like mine on the thicker side.

banana – I used about 1 frozen & 1/4 of a fresh one because I’m ridiculous
peanut butter – about 3 to 4 tablespoons
plain yogurt – about 1/3 to 1/2 cup
honey – about 1 teaspoon

Dump it all in your blender and give it a whirl til it’s all shook up!  Serve with a bendy straw if you have some (can’t find mine!) and a lip curl.

Peanut Butter Banana and Honey Smoothie

