Tags

, ,

so pretty

Zebra Bundt Cake – still my favorite thing, ever.

As much as I love food, I’ll be the first to admit that food holidays are kind of silly. There was one the other day that was something like “Supreme Pizza (but without anchovies) Day”. Really? But anchovies add so much umami! ah ha ha.

Thanks to Mary the Food Librarian, I participated in National Bundt Day the past couple years by baking the two cakes pictured above. But Mary? She baked 30 bundt cakes in 30 days in 2009, 2010, and 2011. I’m about to blow your mind with some math, but that’s 90 bundts! Girl deserves a break, though she did post a Vanilla Bean Malt Bundt today. Mmm!

Even though it was on my radar, I forgot that today was that hole-y day! I still might try to make one this month, but should probably start thinking about next Thursday…

Do you like big bundts?

d'aww.

Baby zebra for good measure!

p.s. Dear spellcheck: B-U-N-D-T is totally a word.

